Endowed Designated Funds

A Designated Fund is a permanent fund designed to benefit one or more specific organizations that you select. This is a wonderful way to provide a permanent source of support for your favorite nonprofits or house of worship, helping them achieve long-term sustainability and allowing your legacy to be forever connected.

Grants are made annually to the recipient organizations from the “spendable” portion of Designated Funds.

For a limited time, you or a group of supporters, can make a new permanent gift of $10,000 or more for your favorite nonprofit or house of worship, and we will provide a 10% match.*

Named Designated Funds:

Paul J. and Florence Moll Amen Memorial Fund
Ruth M. Amen Performing Arts Fund
Jane T. Anderson Fund
Henry J. and Pauline M. Armstrong Fund
Harley J. Bair Fund
LaVerne Bish Fund for Westminster Presbyterian Church
Boys and Girls Club of Lincoln Great Futures Fund
Caregiver Relief Fund
John W. and Valene K. Carlson Fund
Friends of CASA for Lancaster County Fund
Center for Rural Affairs Family Farm Fund
Community Arts Fund
Melba Cope Fund
Gloria W. and Reid E. Devoe Fund
Alice Dittman Fund for NET Foundation for Television
Alice Dittman Fund for St. Paul Methodist Church
Eleanor Dixon Friendship Home of Lincoln Fund
Sharon Doll Fund
Helen Eberspacher Fund
Eggerling - Sheridan Lutheran Church Fund
Eggerling - Tabitha Homes Fund
Elizabeth Elmen - Lincoln City Parks Fund
Anne M. Evans Fund
Food Bank Fund
Friends of Arts Are Basic Fund
Donald K. Gladding Fund-Promotion of Czech Language
Nathan J. Gold Fund
Ken Good Community Beautification Fund
Sheila Dickinson Dinsmore Graf Fund
Sheila Dickinson Dinsmore Graf Building Fund
Friends of Habitat for Humanity of Lincoln Fund
Jennings B. and Beulah G. Haggerty Fund
Cara Hornung Fund
Edna Horsley Fund
Viola Hronis Fund
John & Vicki Huff Fund for St. Paul United Methodist Church
Edith Hurich Fund
D.E. Hutchinson Fund
Hyde Memorial Observatory Fund
Sam Jacobitz Fund
H. Virginia James Fund
Harland H. and Eulah K. Johnson Fund
Margaret O. Joy Fund for El Centro de las Americas
Oliver T. and Margaret O. Joy Fund
Margaret O. Joy Fund
Mildred E. Kemp Fund
Father Vaclav Kovar Fund for Howells, Nebraska
Jennie McDowell and Harlan Layton Fund
Wayne and Wanda Lillich Redeemer Lutheran Tuition Fund
Lincoln Community Playhouse Fund
Lincoln Education Association Fund
Lincoln Meeting of the Society of Friends Fund
Lincoln Symphony Orchestra Support Fund
Lincoln Trails Maintenance Fund
James Longman Fund
Gladys Lux Fund for the Lux Center for the Arts
Gladys Lux Fund for the Lux Collection Care
Ruth Good Manke Fund for Nebraska Weslyan University
James L. Mason Fund
Duncan E. McGregor and Lillian M. McGregor Fund
Tuition Assistance Fund for Messiah Lutheran School
J. Edmunds and Thelma D. Miller Fund
Wilbur A. and Ruth A. Miller Fund
Lincoln Police Department - Mitzner Youth Fund
June Moore Hyde Memorial Observatory Fund
M.U.S.I.C. Fund
Eleanor Bivins Musselman Fund
Nebraska's Centennial Mall Maintenance Fund
Nebraska Jazz Orchestra Fund
Nebraska State Education Association Fund
Dwight E. and Marion L. Nelson Fund
Raymond Nestle Fund
Everett E. Owens Fund for Diabetes Research
Harlan and Minda Papenfuss Fund
Jan Pitsch Green Fund
Pocras Memorial Park Fund
Proliteracy Fund
Ann K. Rawley Fund for St. Matthew's Episcopal Church
Evelyn Reid Fund for Zion Lutheran Church
Athea Roberts Fund
Helen F. Roeske Fund
Vera Rolfsmeier Fund
William B. and Virginia S. Rolofson Fund
Louise and Gerald Schleich Fund for Clinic With a Heart
Louise and Gerald Schleich Fund for Lighthouse
Marian Othmer Schultz Fund
J.C. Seacrest Fund
Joe W. Seacrest Fund
Ruth K. Seacrest Fund
Seward Fund
E.L. Smith Fund
Paulding and Esther Smith Foundation Garden Fund
N.Z. Snell and Flora Frost Snell Fund
Roy and Marian Statton Fund
Thora H. Stice Fund
Charlotte Sylvia Fund
James E.M. Thomson Fund
Tower Square Maintenance Fund
Troncone Fund for Center for People in Need
Reginald and Marie Troncone Fund
Troncone Fund for Children's Hospital
Troncone Fund for St. Jude's
Janeen A. Tuning Fund
Ralph Von Riesen Fund
Wachiska Audubon Society Prairie Management Fund
Lois Watts Fund for Arc of Lincoln
Wayne H. Weyers Fund
Mae Whitmer Early Childhood Fund
Neal D. and Ferne Larson Williams Fund
Thomas C. Woods, Jr. Fund
Cedric H. and Nina K. Yoder CEDARS Fund
Youth Philanthropy Project Fund

* Nonprofit organizations recognized by the IRS as 501(c)(3) public charities or houses of worship located in Lancaster County that serve the people of Lincoln and Lancaster County are eligible. Nonprofits must have a Lancaster County address listed on their GuideStar record or most recent Form 990 or must have a physical office space in Lancaster County other than a personal residence. No single nonprofit or house of worship may receive more than $10,000 in match funds.